Uncorrected Proofs from Shop-books.ca

New Arrivals

image of The View from Nebo

The View from Nebo

by Amy Dockser Marcus

Seller
Shop-books.ca
Published
2000
Condition
Very Good-
Edition
First Edition
ISBN
9780316561679
Item Price
CA$15.05

Show Details

Description:
Little Brown & Co. Boston, 2000. Advance uncorrected proof. Condition: Very good minus, fading on the front cover, eight edge wear, light corner creases. From the publisher: Acompelling blend of science, history, politics, and biblical scholarship that explains how modern archaeology is challenging our understanding of the Bible and its accounts of ancient history, and reformulating the politics of the middle… Read more
Add to Wishlist
Item Price
CA$15.05
image of Hater

Hater

by David Moody

Seller
Shop-books.ca
Published
2009
Condition
Near Fine
Edition
First Edition
ISBN
9780575084674
Item Price
CA$15.08

Show Details

Description:
Thomas Dunne / St. Martin's Press, New York, 2009. ARC, first edition. Condition: Near fine, very light edge wear. Advance uncorrected proof, for review purposes. From the publisher: One day you're heading to work, playing with the kids, kissing the wife goodnight, the next day you're a killer. In the tradition of H.G. Wells, Anthony Burgess, and Richard Matheson, Hater is… Read more
Add to Wishlist
Item Price
CA$15.08
image of Selected Letters 1940 - 1956

Selected Letters 1940 - 1956

by Jack Kerouac

Seller
Shop-books.ca
Published
1995
Condition
Near Fine
Edition
First Edition
Item Price
CA$56.57

Show Details

Description:
Viking, New York, 1995. First edition. Condition: Near fine, very light wear, one very light crease on back top corner. Advance uncorrected proof, for review purposes. Softcover. A collection of prolific writings from correspondence with friends, family members, and lovers follows the period between 1940, when Kerouac was a college freshman, and 1956, immediately before he became a celebrity. Keroauc sets… Read more
Add to Wishlist
Item Price
CA$56.57
image of Mexico Set

Mexico Set

by Deighton, Len

Seller
Shop-books.ca
Published
1985
Condition
Near Fine
Edition
First Edition
Item Price
CA$30.17 CA$24.13
Save CA$-1.83!

Show Details

Description:
Knopf, New York, 1985. First edition. Condition: Near fine, very light edge wear, very light sunning on edges. Advance uncorrected proof, for review purposes. Softcover. The middle book in the best selling trilogy that began with Berlin Game and ended with London Match. Bernard Samson is a spy for for British Intelligence, where he suspects there is a traitor leaking information.… Read more
Add to Wishlist
Item Price
CA$30.17 CA$24.13
Save CA$-1.83!
image of Talk Radio

Talk Radio

by Eric Bogosian

Seller
Shop-books.ca
Published
1988
Condition
Very Good
Edition
First, Limited
ISBN
9780394759463
Item Price
CA$113.13

Show Details

Description:
Condition: Advance uncorrected proof, very good in paperwraps, slight wear at top and bottom where labels have been removed (presumably by the critic who received this advance uncorrected proof before selling it on), light soiling on back as well crease line, slight edge nicks. Uncommon copy that is signed. Created by Eric Bogosian and Ted Savinat.Original New York production of Talk… Read more
Add to Wishlist
Item Price
CA$113.13
image of Birdy

Birdy

by Wharton, William

Seller
Shop-books.ca
Published
1979
Condition
Near Fine
Edition
First, Limited
Item Price
CA$75.42

Show Details

Description:
Condition: Near fine, dust jacket has light stain to rear flap otherwise fine. Advance uncorrected proof. Author's first book under a pseudonym. Basis for the film of the same name that starred Matthew Modine and Nicholas Cage, directed by Alan Parker.
Add to Wishlist
Item Price
CA$75.42
image of Empire of the Sun

Empire of the Sun

by Ballard, J.G.

Seller
Shop-books.ca
Published
1984
Condition
Near Fine
Edition
First, Limited
Item Price
CA$37.71

Show Details

Description:
Condition: Near fine, very slight spine wear and top edge creases. Advance uncorrected proof which has some proofing marks on several pages margins so it seems this might have been a slightly later copy of the proof. J.G. Ballard's semi-autobiographical tale of World War 2 and it's effects on a young boy in Shanghai. Made into a film directed by Steven… Read more
Add to Wishlist
Item Price
CA$37.71
image of London Match

London Match

by Len Deighton

Seller
Shop-books.ca
Published
1985
Condition
Very Good-
Edition
First Edition
Item Price
CA$22.63 CA$18.10
Save CA$-1.37!

Show Details

Description:
Knopf, New York, 1985. ARC, first edition thus. Condition: Very good, corner creasing and some sunning on spine, slight wear on back. Advance uncorrected proof, for review purposes. Softcover. Concluding the best selling trilogy that began with Berlin Game and Mexico Set. Bernard Samson is a spy for for British Intelligence, where he suspects there is a traitor leaking information. As… Read more
Add to Wishlist
Item Price
CA$22.63 CA$18.10
Save CA$-1.37!
image of The Van

The Van

by Doyle, Roddy

Seller
Shop-books.ca
Published
1992
Condition
Near Fine
Edition
First, Limited
ISBN
9780670845873
Item Price
CA$45.25

Show Details

Description:
Condition: Near fine advance uncorrected proof, for review purposes. Softcover. A novel by the author of The Commitments continues to trace the up and down life of the Rabbitte family in working class Dublin.
Add to Wishlist
Item Price
CA$45.25
image of Lady Slings the Booze

Lady Slings the Booze

by Spider Robinson

Seller
Shop-books.ca
Published
1992
Condition
Good+
Edition
First, signed, limited
ISBN
9780441469284
Item Price
CA$75.42

Show Details

Description:
Condition: Good, slight staining on front and back covers, one wrinkle on front, a few bumps on spine and corners. Softcover. Advance, uncorrected proof, for review purposes. Signed and inscribed by Robinson "For ---- - assuming you've survived Clarion...Good luck! Yaws, Spider Robinson". More pictures available upon request. The person inscribed to could have been one of the instructors at Clarion… Read more
Add to Wishlist
Item Price
CA$75.42
image of Heartfire (The Tales of Alvin Marker V)

Heartfire (The Tales of Alvin Marker V)

by Orson Scott Card

Seller
Shop-books.ca
Published
1998
Condition
Very Good+
Edition
First Edition
ISBN
9780312850548
Item Price
CA$30.17

Show Details

Description:
Tor Books, New York, 1998. First edition thus. Condition: Near fine softcover, slight nicks at corners, light sunning at spine. Advance, uncorrected proof, for review purposes. More pictures available upon request. From the publisher: In this new episode of the Tales of Alvin Maker, Alvin's wife Peggy, whose knack is to read the heartfire of other people and know their futures,… Read more
Add to Wishlist
Item Price
CA$30.17
image of Enchantment

Enchantment

by Orson Scott Card

Seller
Shop-books.ca
Published
1999
Condition
Near Fine
Edition
First Edition
ISBN
9780345416872
Item Price
CA$16.59

Show Details

Description:
Del Rey, New York, 1999. ARC, first edition thus. Condition: Near fine softcover, slight nicks at corners. Advance uncorrected proof, for review purposes. More pictures available upon request. From the publisher: The moment young Ivan stumbled upon a clearing in the dense Carpathian forest, his life was forever changed. Atop a pedestal encircled by fallen leaves, the beautiful princess Katerina lay… Read more
Add to Wishlist
Item Price
CA$16.59