Sign In | Register

Rosebud Books

Recent arrivals



Next >

The Log Cabin

By McDougall, Len

Guilford, Ct: The Lyons Press, 2003. 1st Edition. Hardcover. as new; clean, tight, & attractive./as new; dj protected by new Mylar wrap.. 8 vo; gray boards with dark brown spine strip; gilt spine lettering; 191 pp; illustrations throughout. Photograph of the front of a log cabin builing in progress.

$8.00

Mother jones the Miners' Angel

By Fetherling, Dale

Carbondale, Il: Southern Illinois Press, 1974. 1974. Hardcover. fine; clean, tight and attractive. . 8 vo; dark gray cloth covered boards; gilt lettering on front board; gilt & black spiine lettering; 263 pp. includes: a section of photographs; preface, reference and notes, and index.

$12.50

Russian Fairy Tales

By Guterman, Norbort (translator)

New York: Pantheon Books, 1945. First Edition. Hardcover. very good; p.o.'s signature and date (1946) on the front flyleaf; all else-clean, tight, & attractive/very good; slight toning of dj on spine. Protected by new Mylar wrap.. A. Alexeieff. 8 vo; bright orange cloth covered boards with gilt firebird as front board decoration; gilt spine lettering and bands; light green dj with stunning line drawings on front and rear of dj; book is enclosed in a very good black slipcase with paper past down full illust. on front and rear sides of the slip case.661 pp; includes lengthy commentary, notes and index. Both stunning color and b/w illust. throughout, many full page illust. Folkloristice commentary by Roman Jakobson. Folk tales selected from Afanasieve's famous collection, counterpart to Grimm's Fairy Tales. Delicate and fine illustrations.

$32.50

Correcting the Landscape

By Cole, Marjorie Kowalski

New York: Harper Collins, 2006. First Edition. Hardcover. very good; ink mark on upper right front flyleaf; remainder mark at bottom of text block; all else-clean, tight, & attractive./very good; no visible flaws; protected by new Mylar wrap.. 8 vo; bright blue boards with dark blue spine strip, gilt spine lettering; 228 pp. Winner of the Bellwether Prize for Fiction given for fiction centering on the environment and attrition of native cultures; set in Alaska.

$8.00

Surrender, New York

By Carr, Carr

New York: Random House, 2016. First Edition. Hardcover. very good; ex-lib with usual markings and expected imperfections; all else-clean, tight, & attractive. /very good; dj protected by new Mylar wrap.. large 8 vo; deep maroon boards; gilt spine lettering; 598 pp; illust. dj.

$6.00

The View From Here

By Jackson, Brian Keith

New York: Pocket Books, 1997. 1st Edition. Hardcover. fine; clean, tight, & attractive/fine; protected by new Mylar wrap.. 8 vo; gray boards with bright blue spine strip; gilt spine lettering; 229 pp; illust. dj. author's first novel in the tradition of Alice Walker and Toni Morrison.

$10.00

Cavern of Crime

By Magee, Judy

Paducah, Ky: Riverfolk Publishing Co., 1973. Second Edition. Staplebound. fine; clean, tight, & attractive. . Stapled wraps; 73 pp +additional material; b/w photographs throughout. Ohio River regional history, Southern Illinois.

$5.00

Dick Gregory's Political Primer

By Gregory, Dick (edited by James R. McGraw)

New York: Harper and Row, 1972. First Edition. Hardcover. good+; ex-lib with usual markings and expected imperfections; all else-clean, tight, & attractive./very good; dj protected by new Mylar wrap. . Blue boards with mauve spine strip; blue spine lettering; 335 pp.; includes notes. black dj with photo of author on both the front and rear boards. Gregory uses satire and humor to deconstruct America's electoral process.

$10.00

Geronimo

By Bruchac, Joseph

New York: Scholastic, 2006. First Edition. Hardcover. as unread; clean, tight, & attractive./fine-clean, tight, & attractive; dj protected by new Mylar wrap.. 8 vo; deep purple boards; gilt spine lettering; 360 pp; includes:Author's Afterwords; Geronimo chronology; bibliography. Illust. dj. signed by the author on the title page.

$17.50

Redemption Road

By Hart, John

New York: Thomas Dunne Books, 2016. Uncorrected Proof bound manuscript. glued wraps. as unread. glue bound manuscript; uncorrected proof; 493 pp. Inscribed by the author on the title page.

$35.00

Eight Months in Illinois with Information to Immigrants

By Oliver, William

Carbondale, Il: Southern Illinois University Press, 2002. Shawnee Classic Repring. Trade paperback. Very good; some textual annotations throughout; all else-clean, tight, & attractive.. trade paperback; foreword by James E. Davis, titled "A History of the Trans-Appalachian Frontier"; Editor's Note; original preface; originally published in 1843 and reprinted in 1924.

$17.50

Foods of Some Predatory Fur-Bearing Animals in Michigan

By Dearborn, Ned

Ann Arbor: University of Michigan press, 1932. glued wraps. very good; ex-lib with usual markings and expected imperfections; clean, tight & attractive.. glued wraps; forest green with black lettering; Universisty of Michigan School of Forestry and Conservation Bulletin No. 1; 52 pp; b/w maps, photographs, graphs, and tables throughout.

$12.50

Jude the Obscure

By Hardy, Thomas

New York: The Modern Library , 1923. Hardcover. very good; p.o.'s name on front flyleaf; all else-clean, tight, & attractive. /light edge chipping; all else-clean and attractive; dj protected by new Mylar wrap.. 12 mo; gray textured boards with Modern Library logo in dark green and gilt on front board; includes preface by Hardy; 503 pp; #135 in Modern Library series; illust. dj with wood cut by Galdone as front wrap illust.

$15.00

Bloody Williamson

By Angle, Paul M.

Urbana, Il: University of Illinois Press, 1952. 1992 printing. Trade paperback. as unread; light creasing to front wrap; clean, tight, & attractive. trade paperback with slick wraps; introduction by John Y. Simon; foreword, b/w photographs; principal events; sources and index.

$20.00

The King's Indian Stories & Tales

By Gardner, John

New York: Ballantine , 1983. 3rd Printing. Mass market paperback. repaired tear on top front wrap; all else-clean, tight, & attractive.. Herbert L. Fink. Mass market paperback; 354 pp; b/w illust. throughout.

$9.00

China Men

By Kingston, Maxine Hong

New York: Vintage International, 1989. 3rd Printing. Trade paperback. very good; one small repaired tear at bottom of front wrap.. trade paperback; 308 pp. inscribed by the author on the title page.

$10.00

Parallel Time

By Staples, Brent

New York: Pantheon, 1994. Hardcover. as unread; clean, tight, & attractive./fine; clean, tight, & attractive; dj protected by new Mylar wrap.. 8 vo; dark blue boards, black spine strip, silver spine lettering; 274 pp; b/w graphic dj with b/w photograph of author. inscribed by the author on the title page.

$15.00

The Gazer Pocket Guidebook to Mexico

By n.a.

Mexico : Editorial Monex, 1957. Paperback. fair; soil to rear wrap; several repaired tears to front wrap. All else-tight.. small paperback, glued spine; 112 pp; includes tips for travelers, advertisements for hotels, restaurants and points of interest. Also flights from U.S. to Mexico.

$4.00

Children's Stories from Old British Legends

By Belgrave, M. Dorothy & Hilda Hart

London: Raphael Tuck & Sons, circa 1939. Hardcover. very good; lightest wear to board edges; all else-clean, tight, & attractive.. H.G. Theaker. sm 4 to; slick illust. boards; 144 pp; pp 135-144 advertises other Raphael House Library illustrated books for children. 10 full page color illust.; b/w illust. throughout. P.O's gift inscription, dated 1939, on front flyleaf. Stunning color illust.

$20.00

Green Henry

By Keller, Gottfried

London: John Calder, 1960. First English Language Edition. Hardcover. very good-p.o.'s name in ink on the front flyleaf; all else-clean, tight, & attractive./very good; clean and attractive; dj protected by new Mylar wrap.. 8 vo; bright green boards; gilt spine lettering; 706 pp; laid in review from NYT (6-25-87) by Gordon A. Craig upon the publication of the paperback ed.

$25.00

Next >