Search Results: Guides from Bytown Bookery

William Morrow & Co. Very Good+. 1980. Paperback. 0688087205 . A Very Good++ Trade paperback, the binding is tight and the pager are bright & unmarked. "A comprehensive listener's guide to Ragtime, New Orleans, Swing, Boop, and Modern, Fusion, and Free Jazz." ; 9 X 6.20 X 1.40 inches; 476 pages .

Little, Brown and Company. As New. 2011. Paperback. 0316185124 . A spiral bound paperback in As New condition. Tight, bright & unmarked. "In 20 YEARS YOUNGER, Bob Greene offers readers a practical, science-based plan for looking and feeling their best as they age. The 20 YEARS YOUNGER DAILY JOURNAL gives them the tools to make the four pillars of the programme - an exercise regime for fighting muscle and bone loss, a longevity-focused diet, wrinkle-fighting skin care and sleep rejuvenation - part of their daily lives. This essential companion will allow readers to track health data, weight, blood pressure and cholesterol, as well as exercise progress, nutrition goals, skin care regimes and sleep data. Its easy-to-use daily planner design will help readers see how far they have come and offers personalised motivation for lasting success." ; 9.06 X 6.30 X 0.79 inches; 240 pages .

Bob Adams, Inc.. Very Good+. 1994. Paperback. 1558503919 . A Mass Market Paperback in Very Good++ condition. Tightly bound with a bright, unmarked interior. Light cover edgewear. "Stephen Schiffman, president of DEI Management Group, has trained over 250,000 salespeople. In his latest book, he outlines the winning traits and work habits of the truly stellar sales performer. Schiffman's 25 simple "sales keys" don't require large investments of energy or time--but they do pay large benefits as they become second nature." ; 7.10 X 4.30 X 0.40 inches; 130 pages .

Monarch Books. Very Good+. 2002. Paperback. 0749423641 . A Mass Market Paperback in Very Good++ condition with a solid binding and a clean, unmarked text. "Part of a series of pocket guides aimed at enabling the reader to learn a new skill in just 30 minutes, this text is full of tips on business plans, from layout and content to style and presentation." ; 6.69 X 4.25 X 0.31 inches; 64 pages .

Cardoza. Near Fine. 2004. Paperback. 1580421377 . Trade Paperback in Near Fine condition, tightly bound with a bright, unmarked text. Light corner bumping with an uncreased spine. "This book is a common sense, step-by-step guide for low to medium limit players to win consistently at both casino and home games. Players learn the latest strategies for winning at $1-$4 spread-limit up to $10-$20 fixed-limit games. Covers starting hands, 3rd-7th street strategy for playing most hands, overcards, selective aggressiveness, reading hands, secrets of the pros, psychology, and more." ; 8.35 X 5.51 X 0.71 inches; 176 pages .

Workman Publishing Company. Fine+. 2001. Paperback. 076111730X . Mass Market Paperback in Fine+ condition. Pages are tightly bound, bright & unmarked, a name plate of the previous owner on the inside fo the front cover. " 8,789 WORDS OF WISDOM is brimming with great advice, maxims, sayings and saws, proverbs, precepts and truths - 8,789 of them, to be exact. Turn to any spot in the book and there is the secret to living a happier, healthier, saner, more productive life. Learn to unlearn. Appreciate the questions as much as the answers. Stretch beyond what is comfortable. There are folksy expressions polished smooth over time: If you think you can, you can." ; 5.90 X 4 X 1.50 inches; 608 pages .

Little Brown & Co (T). Near Fine. 1988. First Edition. Trade. 0316514128 . Trade paperback in Near Fine condition. ; 8vo 8" - 9" tall; 247 pages .

Summerhill Press. Very Good+. 1987. Paperback. 0920197469 . Mass Market Paperback in Very Good+ condition. Pages are tight and unmarked with some tanning to the page edges. Introduced by David J. Walters, and endorsed by the Canadian Public Health Association. ; 6.90 X 4.10 X 0.50 inches; 135 pages .

Oxford Clarendon Press. Very Good+. 1965. Hardcover. Blue Hardcovers, gilt titles to the cover. Very Good+ with a clean interior, no markings, a tight binding. ; 6.8 X 4.7 X 0.6 inches .

Fawcett. Very Good. 1985. Paperback. 0449211126 . Mass Market Paperback in Near Fine condition. Tightly bound and unmarked with light tanning to the page edges. Spine is uncreased. "Card games, dice games, parlor games, word games, chess, checkers, backgammon, solitaire....." ; 6.80 X 4.20 X 0.90 inches; 285 pages .

Very Good+. 2000. Paperback. Paperback in Very Good+ condition, pages are tightly bound and unmarked. Black & white illustratons with a lovely, large pull-out section of the Akropolis. ; Oblong Small 8vo 7½" - 8" tall; 31 pages .

Philadelphia, PA: Quirk Books. As New with no dust jacket. 2003. Trade Paperback. 1931686688 . Like New Trade Paperback. " From the makers of the popular worst-case scenario books comes an extensive list of everything you need to know and be able to do if you want to be that reality-show wonder woman, or work at Townsend detective agency, or just survive in the everyday. Drawing on the expertise of heroines from film, television, and even the real world, this handy illustrated guide (a companion to THE ACTION HERO'S HANDBOOK) offers practical advice on home intruders, catfighting 101, and dance-floor skills--as well as tips on how to accessorize for action like the heroine that you are. "; 192 pages .

Routledge / Theatre Art Books. Near Fine. 1997. Paperback. 0878300589 . Trade paperback. A Near Fine interior with light scuffing and edgewear to the covers. Illustrations by Zina Lee. "Actors on Guard is the most comprehensive and detailed book on the art of theatrical swordplay available today. It provides the reader with the historical, theoretical and practical basis for learning, practicing and presenting theatrical sword fights." ; Large 8vo 9" - 10" tall; 511 pages .

South Africa: Global Travel Publishers. Very Good with no dust jacket. 2002. Trade Paperback. 0939895102 . Thick Trade Paperback with light scuffing and edgewear. The interior Is nice & clean, with a solid binding. The first few pages have a slight upturn to them and on page 239 there is a small dent on the picture. "With 25 percent new information, including additional photographs and maps, this extensive guide covers Botswana, Kenya, Namibia, South Africa, Tanzania, Uganda, Zambia, Zimbabwe, Burundi, Congo, Lesotho, Malawi, Rwanda, Swaziland, Mauritius, and the Seychelles Islands. It provides direction on weather and safari options, while a new eco-map shows major parks and reserves." ; Color Photographs; 1.4 x 8.3 x 5.6 Inches; 622 pages .

Holt Rinehart & Winston. Fine. 1980. Hardcover. 847461371X . Bright red hardcovers with gilt titles and decoration to the spine and cover, A fine copy, tightly bound with a bright text. Light cover rubbing. Yellow ribbon marker. ; B&W Illustrations; 8vo 8" - 9" tall; 264 pages; Box 38 .

Barron's Educational Series. Very Good+ with no dust jacket. 1999. Trade Paperback. 0764110152 . Trade paperback, very good ++, light scuffing to the covers, bright, unmarked interior. "Filled with full-color photos and easy-to-follow advice and instructions, this book teaches inexperienced adults and older children to be responsible for their ownership and care of their rabbit. "; All About Your Pets Series; 0.2 x 8.2 x 5.5 Inches; 32 pages .

FalconGuides. As New. 1998. Paperback. 1560448512 . A Trade Paperback in As New condition, tight, bright & unmarked. "Over 100 tips for beginners and experts looking to improve their telemark skiing. Filled with funny & practical illustrations. "; 8.80 X 5.90 X 0.30 inches; 102 pages .

Rocky Mountain Books. As New. 2010. Paperback. 1894765478 . An As New Paperback. Fully illustrated. "This guide to alpine ski touring in the Columbia mountains features popular ski ascents, glacier tours, and commercial lodges. It also includes the basic information needed before heading out, including that of snow conditions, weather, regulations, and required equipment and clothing." ; 7.2 X 4.8 X 0.4 inches; 208 pages .

London, England: Stanley Paul. Very Good. 1974. Paperback. 0091207711 . Trade Paperbac. Very Good++, fully illustrated with black & white photos and illustrations. Tight and unmarked. ; 8vo 8" - 9" tall; 128 pages .

Markham. Very Good with no dust jacket. 1972. Trade Paperback. 0528650718 . Light scuffing and edgewear to the covers. A clean and unmarked interior with a solid binding. A crease to the top front corner. Trade paperback. Contents include: The Politics of Framing the Constitution, Constitutional Principles, The Supreme Court, and much more...; Markham Political Science Series; 8vo 8" - 9" tall; 224 pages .