Undetermined from Burton Lysecki Books, ABAC/ILAB

New Arrivals

image of The Anatomy of Melancholy (3 Vols)

The Anatomy of Melancholy (3 Vols)

by Burton, Robert (Edited by Holbrook Jackson.)

Seller
Burton Lysecki Books, ABAC/ILAB
Item Price
£215.99

Show Details

Description:
London: Folio Society 2005. (Hardcover in slipcase) 548, 325, 586pp. Fine, no dust jackets. Three volumes of marbled paper over black cloth with gilt lettering and decorations to the spine in near fine slipcase. Top edge stained red, tables, notes, glossary, index. The slipcase is lightly rubbed. "This book is very long. What's more,… Read more
Add to Wishlist
Item Price
£215.99
image of The Histories

The Histories

by Herodotus

Seller
Burton Lysecki Books, ABAC/ILAB
ISBN
9780670024896
Item Price
£86.39

Show Details

Description:
New York: Viking 978-0-670-024896 [978-0-670-024896] 2013. (Hardcover) 833pp. Near fine in fine dust jacket. Notes, maps, glossary, indices. The spine is lightly edgeworn at the bottom edge. "In Tom Holland's vibrant new translation, one of the great masterpieces of Western history springs to life. Herodotus of Halicarnassus - hailed by Cicero as the 'Father… Read more
Add to Wishlist
Item Price
£86.39
image of The Persian Expedition

The Persian Expedition

by Xenophon (Illustrations by Bob Venables.)

Seller
Burton Lysecki Books, ABAC/ILAB
Item Price
£45.16

Show Details

Description:
London: Folio Society 2009. (Hardcover in slipcase) 285pp. Fine, no dust jacket. Orange and black decorated cover in a fine brown slipcase. Map endpapers, color illustrations, notes, glossary, index. "Greece in the fifth century BC was the birthplace of much that has remained essential to the culture of the West ever since. Its most… Read more
Add to Wishlist
Item Price
£45.16
image of Peter Pan in Kensington Gardens (Main character: Peter Pan.)

Peter Pan in Kensington Gardens (Main character: Peter Pan.)

by Barrie, J.M. (Main character: Peter Pan; Illustrations by Arthur Rackham.)

Seller
Burton Lysecki Books, ABAC/ILAB
Item Price
£78.54

Show Details

Description:
London: Folio Society 2004. (Folio) 150pp. Fine. In fine slipcase. Top edge stained greem, illustrated endpapers, 12 mounted color plates, illustrations. Illustrations by Arthur Rackham. Locale: Kensington Gardens--London; London. Main character: Peter Pan. (Folio Society).
Add to Wishlist
Item Price
£78.54
image of The New Cultural Atlas of the Greek World

The New Cultural Atlas of the Greek World

by Cooke, Tim (editor)

Seller
Burton Lysecki Books, ABAC/ILAB
ISBN
9781840442816
Item Price
£25.53

Show Details

Description:
London: Brown Reference Group 978-1-840442-81-6 [978-1-840442-81-6] 2009. (4to) 192pp. Near fine in near fine dust jacket. Black and white and color photographs and illustrations, maps, plans, glossary, bibliography, index. "The Greek world today is in many ways the same as it was in Homer's time: a patchwork of 'glittering seas and many shadowy islands'.… Read more
Add to Wishlist
Item Price
£25.53
image of Greek Realities; Life and Thought in Ancient Greece

Show Details

Description:
London: Rupert Hart-Davis 0-246-973765 [0-246-973765] 1968. (Small 4to) 464pp. Very good plus in very good plus dust jacket. Photographs, illustrations, bibliography, index. The dust jacket is price-clipped and edgeworn and there is a previous owner's blind stamp on the front endpaper. "Greek Realities expresses in its title the attitude which Dr Hooper maintains throughout… Read more
Add to Wishlist
Item Price
£29.46
image of Systematic Theology (Three Vols.)

Systematic Theology (Three Vols.)

by Hodge, Charles

Seller
Burton Lysecki Books, ABAC/ILAB
ISBN
9780802881359
Item Price
£66.76

Show Details

Description:
Grand Rapids: Wm. B. Eerdmans Publishing Company [0-8028-8135-1] 1979. (Hardcover) 648, 732, 880pp. Very good in very good plus dust jacket. Index, notes. There is a previous owner's name on the front free endpaper of each volume and the dust jackets are lightly edgeworn with a closed tear and creasing to the dust jacket at… Read more
Add to Wishlist
Item Price
£66.76
image of The Singer; The Song; The Finale (3 Vol. Set)

Show Details

Description:
Downers Grove: InterVarsity Press [0-87784-639-1] 1975, 1977, 79. (Trade paperback) 151, 168, 174pp. Very good plus. Illustrations. "The Singer; a poetic narrative in the tradition of C.S. Lewis's Narnia Chronicles and J.R.R. Tolkien's Lord of the Rings trilogy - is Calvin Miller's retelling of an age-old story whose significance is unmatched in human history.… Read more
Add to Wishlist
Item Price
£27.49
image of Basic Questions in Theology; Collected Essays (2 Vols.)

Show Details

Description:
Philadelphia: Fortress Press [0-8006-0026-6] 1971, 2nd printing. (Hardcover set) 238, 249pp. Very good plus in very good plus dust jacket. Two-volume set. Notes. The the dust jackets are lightly rubbed and edgeworn and there is pencil underlining in volume two. "On both sides of the Atlantic, Wolfhart Pannenberg has acclaimed as one of the… Read more
Add to Wishlist
Item Price
£31.42
image of Kroeger Clocks

Kroeger Clocks

by Kroeger, Arthur

Seller
Burton Lysecki Books, ABAC/ILAB
ISBN
9780978393717
Item Price
£54.98

Show Details

Description:
Steinbach: Mennonite Heritage Village 978-0-9783937-1-7 [978-0-9783937-1-7] 2012. (4to paperback) 174pp. Very good. Black and white and color photographs and illustrations, maps, plans, sources. "Mennonites that settled in Prussia and Poland began to make wall clocks in the 18th century, and this tradition continued until the 1920s in Ukraine and Russia. These beautiful yet simple… Read more
Add to Wishlist
Item Price
£54.98
image of The Best of the Hardy Boys Mystery Stories (12 Volumes) (Main character: Hardy Boys.)

The Best of the Hardy Boys Mystery Stories (12 Volumes) (Main character: Hardy Boys.)

by Dixon, Franklin W. (Main character: Hardy Boys.)

Seller
Burton Lysecki Books, ABAC/ILAB
Item Price
£1,178.10

Show Details

Description:
Norwalk: Easton Press [no date]. (Hardcover in slipcase) Fine. The complete set bound in brown leather with titles and cover illustration stamped in gilt, each in a fine slipcase designed to resemble the original dust jacket. All edges gilt, ribbon page markers, illustrated endpapers. The Easton bookplate signed by the previous owner in each volume. … Read more
Add to Wishlist
Item Price
£1,178.10
No cover image available

The Selected Works of Gordon Tullock; 10 Volumes

by Tullock, Gordon (Edited with introduction by Charles K. Rowley.)

Seller
Burton Lysecki Books, ABAC/ILAB
ISBN
9780865975200
Item Price
£184.57

Show Details

Description:
Indianapolis: Liberty Fund [0-86597-520-5] 2004. (Hardcover) Near fine, no dust jacket. Colored edges. Decorated endpapers, photographs, diagrams, tables, notes, index. "Virginia Politcal Economy is the first volume in a series comprising the Selected Works of Gordon Tullock. The series consists of ten volumes of selections from the major monographs and scholarly papers published by Gordon… Read more
Add to Wishlist
Item Price
£184.57
No cover image available

Show Details

Description:
Oxford: Clarendon Press 0-19821787-0 [0-19821787-0] 1991. (Hardcover) Near fine in near fine dust jacket. 723pp. Notes, tables, appendices, index. A tiny bump on the top edge of the back cover. "This volume of Burke's writings and speeches is divided into two parts. The first comprises Burke's writings between the time of his retirement from the… Read more
Add to Wishlist
Item Price
£215.99
No cover image available

China, its Scenery, Architecture, Social Habits, &c. Illustrated. (4 Volumes)

by Allom, Thomas (Contributor G.N. Wright.)

Seller
Burton Lysecki Books, ABAC/ILAB
Item Price
£1,727.88

Show Details

Description:
London: Peter Jackson [circa 1850s]. (4to) 96, 72, 52, 68pp. Very good, no dust jacket. Burgundy cloth over leather spine and corners. Patterned endpapers, 128 engravings (including the 4 vignette title pages). Some of the plates have spotting and two have a stain on the inside corner (not affecting the image), but generally the plates… Read more
Add to Wishlist
Item Price
£1,727.88
image of The Lisle Letters 6 Vols

The Lisle Letters 6 Vols

by Byrne, Muriel St. Clare

Seller
Burton Lysecki Books, ABAC/ILAB
ISBN
0226022608801
Item Price
£157.08

Show Details

Description:
Chicago: University of Chicago Press 0-226-0-226-08801 [0-226-0-226-08801] 1981. (Hardcover) 713pp. Very good, no dust jackets. Illustrated endpapers, color frontispiece, tables, illustrations, notes, appendices, fold-out genealogical chart. Some spines are lightly creased. "This book is about people, people like us, average and below average, and unusual or remarkable or outstanding. They wrote it themselves, in… Read more
Add to Wishlist
Item Price
£157.08
No cover image available

Show Details

Description:
Markham: Pembroke 978-1-55138-260-9 [978-1-55138-260-9] 2010. (4to paperback) 26pp. Near fine. The covers are lightly rubbed and there is a black mark on the inside of the back cover. Time Period 21st Century. (Literacy, Digital Media, Literacy, Public Schools, Reading, Teaching, Technology, Textbook).
Add to Wishlist
Item Price
£31.42
No cover image available

Show Details

Description:
London: Longman, Hurst, Rees, Orme, and Brown 1816-1928. (Hardcover set) Good to very good, no dust jacket. The complete set. From the proceding against Thomas Becket, 1163 to the Judgement of Thistlewood and others for high treason, 1820. An Ex-Library set bound in 3 / 4 crimson morocco. The bindings shelfworn, some with dampstains to the covers… Read more
Add to Wishlist
Item Price
£1,060.29
image of The Complete Works of Gustave Flaubert (10 Volumes)

Show Details

Description:
New York: M. Walter Dunne 1904, Mazarine edition limited to 750 numbered sets. (Hardcover set) Very good plus. Full leather St. Dunstan bindings elegantly decorated in gilt, red and white. Decorated endpapers, top edges gilt, ribbon page markers, each volume with full-page illustrations and a hand-tinted frontispiece (all with decoratively captioned tissue guards). Certificate in the first… Read more
Add to Wishlist
Item Price
£255.26
No cover image available

Show Details

Description:
Montreal: Cambridge Society of Canada [circa 1906]. (Hardcover set) Very good. 25 volumes bound in green 3 / 4 leather with pale green boards. Gilt decorated spines, top edge gilt, ribbon markers. Each volume has 4 full-page illustrations. The spines have faded to a golden brown as is common with green leather bindings. Some of the volumes… Read more
Add to Wishlist
Item Price
£314.16
image of Practical Treatise on Automobiles; A New, Complete and Practical Treatise on Gasoline, Steam and Electric Vehicles. Including a Description of All Their Various Parts, Their Principles of Operation, Ignition Systems, Carburetors, Magnetos, etc., Methods of Setting Valves and Other Valuable Information Pertaining to Their Operation, Management and Repair (2 Volumes)

Show Details

Description:
Philadelphia: Stanley Institute 1912. (Hardcover set) 935pp. Very good. Stamped green cloth with marbled edged. Profusely illustrated with photographs, diagrams and line cuts. Color frontispieces, index. Some small tears at the bottom of the spine of vol. 2. Written expressly for the Owner, Chauffer, Machinest and Garage Man. (Sets, Automobiles, Sets, Transportation).… Read more
Add to Wishlist
Item Price
£227.77