Sign In | Register
No image available

Under the Acorns. A Selection of Nature Essays

by Jefferies, Richard:

Condition: See description

Stratford-upon-Avon.Horizon-Cholerton,1982. ISBN 0-907197-01-9 First standard edition." Illustrated and with an introduction by Peter and Carol Cholerton ". With 6 tipped-in colour plates.pp 128.Hard cover, green cloth gilt.A near fine copy in a near fine unclipped dust jacket.Also includes a bibliography of R.J`s first editions.

  • Bookseller: Peter M Daly GB (GB)
  • Bookseller Inventory #: 6350
  • Title: Under the Acorns. A Selection of Nature Essays
  • Author: Jefferies, Richard:
  • Book condition: Used
  • Binding: Hardcover
  • ISBN 10:0907197019
  • ISBN 13:9780907197010
  • Publisher: Horizon Handmade Bks.
  • Place: Stratford Upon Avon
  • This edition first published: October 4, 1982
  • Keywords: Nature,Landscape,Rural Life,Wiltshire,Sussex,Downland,Essays,Prose,Richard Jefferies, 0-907197-01-9
  • Bookseller catalogs: general natural history;
  • Subjects: NATURE / Essays; NATURE / Wildlife;



Review this book (Want a chance to win $50? Log-in or create an account first!) (You'll be automatically entered for a chance to win $50!)

Help & frequently asked questions


Some terminology that may be used in this description includes:
"Cloth-bound" generally refers to a hardcover book with cloth covering the outside of the book covers.The cloth is stretched ove...[more]
Sometimes used as another term for dust jacket, a protective and often decorative wrapper, usually made of paper which wraps aro...[more]
A book in fine condition exhibits no flaws. A fine condition book closely approaches As New condition, but may lack the crispne...[more]
The decorative application of gold or gold coloring to a portion of a book on the spine, edges of the text block, or an inlay in...[more]

£ 8.50

£8.95 shipping to USA

More shipping options >

Nebula Award Winners of the 1970s

Collecting Nebula Award Winners of the 1970s

The Nebula Award has been awarded to stories in the Science Fiction and Fantasy genre every year since 1966. Learn about the winners of the 1970s!

Collecting Arkham House

Collecting Arkham House

Learn about collecting the iconic horror and fantasy publisher that produced books by the likes of Ray Bradbury, August Derleth and H. P. Lovecraft.