Sign In | Register
The Oregon Trail by  Editor)  Francis (E. N. Feltskog - Hardcover - 1969 - from E Ridge fine Books and

The Oregon Trail

by Parkman, Francis (E. N. Feltskog, Editor)

Condition: Very Good in Very Good dust jacket

Madison: Wisconsin University Press. Very Good in Very Good dust jacket. 1969. Hardcover. 029905070X . Green cloth w/gold spine lettering, 758 pages. Illustrated. Maps. A reprinting illustrated by Frederic Remington. Preface and introduction along with many notes by E. N. Felskog. Board edges lightly rubbed along with edge soil. The dust jacket's spine is rubbed, the edges are creased with small chips. New archival clear cover. ; 8vo 8" - 9" tall .

On April 28, 1846, Francis Parkman left Saint Louis on his first expedition west. The Oregon Trail documents his adventures in the wilderness, sheds light on America's westward expansion, and celebrates the American spirit.


Review this book (Want a chance to win $50? Log-in or create an account first!) (You'll be automatically entered for a chance to win $50!)


Some terminology that may be used in this description includes:
The collective of the top, fore and bottom edges of the text block of the book, being that part of the edges of the pages of a...[more]
The outer portion of a book which covers the actual binding. The spine usually faces outward when a book is placed on a shelf....[more]
Sometimes used as another term for dust jacket, a protective and often decorative wrapper, usually made of paper which wraps...[more]
"Cloth-bound" generally refers to a hardcover book with cloth covering the outside of the book covers. The cloth is stretched...[more]
A new book is a book previously not circulated to a buyer. Although a new book is typically free of any faults or defects,...[more]


$3.00 shipping to USA

More shipping options >

Signed vs Inscribed: What’s the difference?

Signed vs. Inscribed

Know what you are getting into when purchasing rare books, and learn the difference between signed books and inscribed books.

Nebula Award Winners of the 1980s

Collecting Nebula Award Winners of the 1980s

The Nebula Award has been awarded to stories in the Science Fiction and Fantasy genre every year since 1966. Learn about the winners of the 1980s!