Skip to content

Biblio logo: Used, Rare and Collectible Books for Sale

NIGHT TRAIN by  Birtley  Sean and Aris - Signed First Edition - 2009 - from Bert Babcock - Bookseller, LLC (SKU: 27107)

NIGHT TRAIN

Click for full-size.

NIGHT TRAIN: Poems & Drawings

by O'Brien, Sean and Aris, Birtley

  • Used
  • hardcover
  • Signed
  • First
Condition
Very fine without dj as issued.
ISBN 10
1906601097
ISBN 13
9781906601096
Seller
Seller rating:
This seller has earned a 5 of 5 Stars rating from Biblio customers.
Derry, New Hampshire
2 Copies Available from This Seller
(You can add more at checkout.)
Item Price:
£41.29
Or just £37.16 with a
Bibliophiles club membership
£3.72 Shipping to USA
Standard delivery: 3 to 10 days

More Shipping Options
Ask Seller a Question

Payment Methods Accepted

  • Visa
  • Mastercard
  • American Express
  • Discover
  • Paypal

About This Item

London: Flambard Press, 2009. First Edition. Hardcover. Very fine without dj as issued.. First Edition. Hardcover. One of 150 numbered copies signed by O'Brien and Birtley on the second flyleaf. A most original book of poems in the form of a travel sketchbook "in the tradition of John Piper and Eric Ravilious", by the prizewinning author of the previous collections - among them THE DROWNED BOOK (2007). First edition, first printing, with "First published in Great Britain in 2009 by Flambard Press". It was issued in both paper & hardcover issues - this being the hardcover. Oblong 8vo illustrated boards ca. 6"x8.5" PLEASE NOTE that all our First Editions are also First Printings, unless we specifically note otherwise. All our dust jackets are protected in clear mylar covers.

Reviews

Review this book and you’ll be entered for a chance to win !

(Log In or create an account first!)

You’re rating the book as a work, not the seller or the specific copy you purchased!

Details

book dealer
Bert Babcock - Bookseller, LLC US (US)
Bookseller’s Inventory #
27107
Title
NIGHT TRAIN
Author
O'Brien, Sean and Aris, Birtley
Format/binding
Hardcover
Book condition
second hand - Very fine without dj as issued.
Quantity available
2
Edition
First Edition
Binding
Hardcover
ISBN 10
1906601097
ISBN 13
9781906601096
Publisher
Flambard Press
Place of Publication
London
Date Published
2009
Keywords
poetry, illustrated, english, signed

Terms of Sale

Bert Babcock - Bookseller, LLC

Please note that all items are offered subject to prior sale. All our books are FIRST EDITIONS and FIRST PRINTINGS unless noted otherwise. All dust jackets are protected in clear mylar covers. All books are guaranteed to be as described or they may be returned within 10 days of receipt for a full refund.

About the Seller

Bert Babcock - Bookseller, LLC

Seller rating:
This seller has earned a 5 of 5 Stars rating from Biblio customers.
Biblio.co.uk member since 2005
Derry, New Hampshire
Ask Seller a Question

About Bert Babcock - Bookseller, LLC

Bert has been a full-time bookseller since 1976. He is a member of the New Hampshire Antiquarian Bookseller's Association, the Antiquarian Booksellers Association of America (ABAA) (since 1982) and the International Leaque of Antiquarian Booksellers (ILAB). We are located just under 40 miles north of Boston in Southern New Hampshire. We have around 3,000 titles in the following categories: Modern first editions - mainly American and English - many of the books being signed; poetry, poetry broadsides, and press books. Most of our holdings are modern and fairly contemporary, and feature both mainstream and genre fiction (e.g. contemporary literature, detective & science fiction), with emphasis on notable writers and literary prize-winners in both prose and poetry.

Glossary

Some terminology that may be used in this description includes:

First Edition
In book collecting, the first edition is the earliest published form of a book. A book may have more than one first edition in... [more]
fine
A book in fine condition exhibits no flaws. A fine condition book closely approaches As New condition, but may lack the... [more]

This Book’s Categories

tracking-