Sign In | Register
No image available

The Journal of Rev John Wesley

Condition: Very Good

E.P. Dutton Inc.. Some age tanning due to age. Good. 4 volumes octavo, hardback, in half leather gilt, binding rubbed with tears to some backstrips, tape repair and loss to backstrip of vol 4, over marbled paper baords, frontis portrait of Wesley to vol 1. A wonderful four volume complete set, in the Arts and Crafts style, of the Journal of Rev. John Wesley. Wesley's devotion to God is impressive and merits admiration. History of early Methodism. . Very Good. Hardcover. 1st Edition. 2nd Printing. 1916.
Multi-volume Set

  • Bookseller: Carly Wall, StoneyPine Books US (US)
  • Bookseller Inventory #: 000030
  • Title: The Journal of Rev John Wesley
  • Format/binding: Hardcover
  • Book condition: Used - Very Good
  • Quantity available: 1
  • Edition: 1st Edition
  • Binding: Hardcover
  • Publisher: E.P. Dutton Inc.
  • Date published: 1916
  • Keywords: Christianity
  • Bookseller catalogs: Collectible Cookbooks;


Review this book (Want a chance to win $50? Log-in or create an account first!) (You'll be automatically entered for a chance to win $50!)

Help & frequently asked questions


Some terminology that may be used in this description includes:
Another of the terms referring to page or book size, octavo refers to a standard printer's sheet folded four times, producing...[more]
marbled paper
Decorative colored paper that imitates marble with a veined, mottled, or swirling pattern. Commonly used as the end papers or...[more]
The decorative application of gold or gold coloring to a portion of a book on the spine, edges of the text block, or an inlay in...[more]


$3.50 shipping to USA

More shipping options >

Biblio Hoaxes: An Inhabitant of Formosa

The Great Formosa Hoax

George Psalmanazar played a grand prank in 1703, pretending to be a resident of the island of Formosa. His book took London by storm.  Learn more...

Nebula Award Winners of the 1970s

Collecting Nebula Award Winners of the 1970s

The Nebula Award has been awarded to stories in the Science Fiction and Fantasy genre every year since 1966. Learn about the winners of the 1970s!