Sign In | Register
I BELIEVE IN HOPE A Personal Credo by Jose Maria Diez-Alegria - First Edtion - 1974 - from Ravenswood Books and

I BELIEVE IN HOPE A Personal Credo

by Jose Maria Diez-Alegria

Condition: Very Good in Very Good dust jacket

Doubleday. Very Good in Very Good dust jacket. 1974. First Edtion. Hardcover. 038508448X . Ex-library book, with plastic sleeve and usual ex-lib type of markings. Cover has light edgewear, a little moreso to bottom edge, jacket has only light wear under the sleeve, slight wrinkling. Pages clean other than a few library stamps and all pages intact. Light soiling outer edge of pages and light wear to protective sleeve. "In this passionate, controlversial testament of faith, Jesuit Father Diez-Alegria reveals his personal crisis of faith and those factors which have shaped his thinking and outlook on the Church during the past five years. Known for his progressive theological views, the author here openly criticizes the institutional church for its failure to live up to its own formulations of the message of Christ....." . A Personal Credo , this book cost the author his professorship and his membership in the Jesuits. ; 8vo - over 7¾" - 9¾" tall .


Review this book (Want a chance to win $50? Log-in or create an account first!) (You'll be automatically entered for a chance to win $50!)

Help & frequently asked questions


Some terminology that may be used in this description includes:
Sometimes used as another term for dust jacket, a protective and often decorative wrapper, usually made of paper which wraps aro...[more]


$11.95 shipping to USA

More shipping options >

Collecting Food and Drink Books

Collecting food and drink books

Nothing quite whets the appetite for rare and collectible books like old and vintage cookbooks. Be sure to check out our cook books and food section of our rare book room.

Nebula Award Winners of the 1980s

Collecting Nebula Award Winners of the 1980s

The Nebula Award has been awarded to stories in the Science Fiction and Fantasy genre every year since 1966. Learn about the winners of the 1980s!