Skip to content

Biblio logo: Used, Rare and Collectible Books for Sale

A Handful of Sovereigns by Anna King - Paperback - 2011 - from Booksalvation (SKU: 9780751548419BG5221)

A Handful of Sovereigns

Click for full-size.

A Handful of Sovereigns: -

by Anna King

  • Used
  • good
  • paperback
Condition
Good
ISBN 10
0751548413
ISBN 13
9780751548419
Seller
Seller rating:
This seller has earned a 5 of 5 Stars rating from Biblio customers.
Manchester, Lancashire
Item Price:
£4.46
FREE shipping to GBR
More Shipping Options
Ask Seller a Question

Payment Methods Accepted

  • Visa
  • Mastercard
  • American Express
  • Discover
  • Paypal

About This Item

-: Sphere Books, 2011. Paperback. Good. -. Three children must fend for themselves in Victorian London. But there might be a way out...When fifteen-year-old Maggie, her sister Liz and young brother Charlie find themselves tragically orphaned they know their young lives can never be the same again. And when Liz is taken ill, Maggie has to tend to her, and loses what little work she had. In desperation, she ventures onto the streets, risking her safety and her innocence. A mysterious stranger appears to offer hope, but does he have only her best interests at heart? Will tragedy strike again or can Maggie save the family from poverty, and find the happiness she truly deserves?Set in London`s Bethnal Green shortly after the Ripper murders, A Handful of Sovereigns is a classic East End family saga, perfect for fans of Jennie Felton, Maggie Ford or Dilly Court.

Reviews

Review this book and you'll be entered for a chance to win $50!

(Log-in or create an account first!)

You're rating the book as a work, not the seller or the specific copy you purchased!

Details

Bookseller
Booksalvation GB (GB)
Bookseller Inventory #
9780751548419BG5221
Title
A Handful of Sovereigns
Author
Anna King
Illustrator
-
Format/binding
Paperback
Book condition
Used - Good
Quantity available
1
Binding
Paperback
ISBN 10
0751548413
ISBN 13
9780751548419
Publisher
Sphere Books
Place of Publication
-
Date published
2011
Keywords
London

Terms of Sale

Booksalvation

30 day return guarantee, with full refund including original shipping costs for up to 30 days after delivery if an item arrives misdescribed or damaged.

please not that Expedited shipping in our case means we will send it where possible via hermes tracked so you can be sure the book will arrive at your end we have factored in the shipping cost and managed to reduce the aditional charge to just £1.99

About the Seller

Booksalvation

Seller rating:
This seller has earned a 5 of 5 Stars rating from Biblio customers.
Biblio.co.uk member since: 2016
Manchester, Lancashire
Ask Seller a Question

About Booksalvation

Second hand books

This Book’s Categories

tracking-