Sign In | Register
No image available

Debate About the Earth

by Takeuchi, H., Uyeda, S., and Kanamori, H

Condition: See description

San Francisco CA, Freeman, Cooper & Co, 1967, hardcover, 253 pp, first American edition based on 'Science of the Earth' by Takeuchi and Uyeda, Nippon Hoso Publishing Co. 1964, first printing, Good in Fair dustjacket. Straight, tight and clean, bookstore price stamp on front endpaper, light spine end and corner bumps. Dustjacket not priced, edge nicks, rubs, wear to folds, in new Brodart sleeve. Translated by Keiko Kanamori, profusely illustrated throughout with tables and drawn figures by James K. Leverson.


Review this book (Want a chance to win $50? Log-in or create an account first!) (You'll be automatically entered for a chance to win $50!)

Help & frequently asked questions


Some terminology that may be used in this description includes:
Used to mean that the binding of a book has not been overly loosened by frequent use....[more]
The outer portion of a book which covers the actual binding. The spine usually faces outward when a book is placed on a shelf. A...[more]
Indicates that the affected part of the book has been impacted in such a way so as to cause a flattening, indention, or light be...[more]
A new book is a book previously not circulated to a buyer. Although a new book is typically free of any faults or defects, "new...[more]
is a worn book that has complete text pages (including those with maps or plates) but may lack endpapers, half-title, etc. (whic...[more]
Generally used to refer to a clear plastic cover that is sometimes added to the dustjacket or outside covering of a book. The na...[more]


$3.27 shipping to USA

More shipping options >

Books on NYC

Collecting Books on NYC

This gallery is dedicated to some of the best fiction and nonfiction portraying one of the greatest cities in the world. We Heart NYC!  Enjoy browsing these books on New York City.

Nebula Award Winners of the 1970s

Collecting Nebula Award Winners of the 1970s

The Nebula Award has been awarded to stories in the Science Fiction and Fantasy genre every year since 1966. Learn about the winners of the 1970s!