Sign In | Register
Birds of Tropical America  ; Corrie Herring Hooks Series by  Alexander Skutch - First Edition - 1983 - from E Ridge fine Books and

Birds of Tropical America ; Corrie Herring Hooks Series

by Skutch, Alexander

Condition: Fine in Good dust jacket

Austin TX: Univ of Texas Pr. Fine in Good dust jacket. 1983. First Edition. Hardcover. 0292746342 . First Edition Hardcover in green cloth boards in Fine unmarked condition in Good jacket Edge wear and small tares upper left of front cover " Photos, ills. 34 species of birds, mostly from Central America, are described by Skutch with details of appearance, behavior, nest, eggs, incubation, and nestlings, supplemented by Skutch's stories of his experience with the species. Each species decription is accompanied by a full-page black-and-white drawing by Gardner. " ; Corrie Herring Hooks Series; 10 X 7.20 X 1.20 inches; 320 pp pages .



Review this book (Want a chance to win $50? Log-in or create an account first!) (You'll be automatically entered for a chance to win $50!)

Help & frequently asked questions


Some terminology that may be used in this description includes:
First Edition
In collecting, the first edition is the earliest published form of a book. A book may have more than one first edition in cases ...[more]
"Cloth-bound" generally refers to a hardcover book with cloth covering the outside of the book covers.The cloth is stretched ove...[more]
Sometimes used as another term for dust jacket, a protective and often decorative wrapper, usually made of paper which wraps aro...[more]
A book in fine condition exhibits no flaws. A fine condition book closely approaches As New condition, but may lack the crispne...[more]


$3.00 shipping to USA

More shipping options >

Is My Family Bible Valuable?

Is your family bible valuable?

While they may have sentimental value, bibles passed down through the family are not often worth a lot of money. Learn more...

Nebula Award Winners of the 1970s

Collecting Nebula Award Winners of the 1970s

The Nebula Award has been awarded to stories in the Science Fiction and Fantasy genre every year since 1966. Learn about the winners of the 1970s!